Real Madrid will enter the winter break as the best  club in La Liga despite the fact they didn’t participate in this week game. Los Blancos are participating in the FIFA Club World Cup — they will  face San Lorenzo in the final on Saturday — so their match is now pushed back to early February next year.

With the leaders idle, both FC Barcelona and Aletico Madrid have a chance to make up after their slip-ups last week game. FC Barca face 18th-placed Córdoba at the Camp Nou, a match they’ are  expected to win the game comfortably.

Atlético are hoping to bounce back from a disappointing loss against Villa as they travel to face inconsistent Athletic Club.

do not forget, these are final matches in La Liga for 2014. The league is to take a winter break and return to action on next year January, third.

Here’s the match schedule for the final match week of the year.

Friday, December. 19

Celta Vigo vs. Almería | 2:45 p.m. ET, 8:45 p.m. CEST

Saturday, December. 20

Barcelona vs. Córdoba | 10 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. CEST

Levante vs. Real Sociedad | Noon ET, 6 p.m. CEST

Eibar vs. Valencia | 2 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. CEST

Rayo Vallecano vs. Espanyol | 4 p.m. ET, 10 p.m. CEST

Sunday, December. 21

Villarreal vs. Deportivo La Coruña | 6 a.m. ET, 12 p.m. CEST

Granada vs. Getafe | 11 a.m. ET, 5 p.m. CEST

Elche vs. Málaga | 1 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CEST

Athletic Club vs. Atlético Madrid | 3 p.m. ET, 9 p.m. CEST

Real Madrid vs. Sevilla | Postponed to 2/3/15 due to Madrid’s participation in the Club World Cup.